A mobile phone forum. Mobile-Forum

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Go Back   Home » Mobile-Forum forum » Handset manufacturers » Nokia
Site Map Home Register Authors List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Web Partners

DCT4 Calculator 2.2 confusion



 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old September 12th 03, 05:47 PM
The Mole
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default

The code worked you mean?
Good...pleased...
"milkmonitor" wrote in message
...
Ok, big thanks to all, especially The Mole for writing the app. I finally
got there, Orange card in the Virgin phone works a treat. Thanks again!



  #12  
Old September 12th 03, 05:54 PM
The Mole
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default

It's annoying I have a lovely frontend - but it hasn't any box added to the
code line, so it defaults to V1.
I am hoping he'll update it with the information I have e-mailed to him...
Then you can do V1, V2 and Griffin. Would be cool

Changing the box number, allows the program to calculate differently.
But it is in DOS, so for now I have put both in the same exe, you just have
to do the Extended MCC+MNC in the DOS prog!
I worked this info out, when I saw someone else's post in a thread by pure
chance. It was very lucky and gave me the clue!

Does anyone know what Griffin codes are? I know how to make them now,
worked the box number out - but when do you use them? Are these for the
very latest phones? Feedback is needed on these.

"milkmonitor" wrote in message
...
Ok, big thanks to all, especially The Mole for writing the app. I finally
got there, Orange card in the Virgin phone works a treat. Thanks again!



  #13  
Old September 12th 03, 06:16 PM
milkmonitor
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Just for further info, I used the +5# code as it was indicated in the
DCT4FREE.txt file that the Virgin network used MCC+MNC and GD1 to lock the
phone. I actually like the dos interface of DCT4FREE, but then command line
stuff just feels more "belt & braces" to me ;o)
I take it that DCT4 Calculator 2.2 is done in Visual Basic?

"The Mole" wrote in message
...
It's annoying I have a lovely frontend - but it hasn't any box added to

the
code line, so it defaults to V1.
I am hoping he'll update it with the information I have e-mailed to him...
Then you can do V1, V2 and Griffin. Would be cool

Changing the box number, allows the program to calculate differently.
But it is in DOS, so for now I have put both in the same exe, you just

have
to do the Extended MCC+MNC in the DOS prog!
I worked this info out, when I saw someone else's post in a thread by pure
chance. It was very lucky and gave me the clue!

Does anyone know what Griffin codes are? I know how to make them now,
worked the box number out - but when do you use them? Are these for the
very latest phones? Feedback is needed on these.

"milkmonitor" wrote in message
...
Ok, big thanks to all, especially The Mole for writing the app. I

finally
got there, Orange card in the Virgin phone works a treat. Thanks

again!




  #14  
Old September 13th 03, 02:23 PM
The Mole
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Have not seen one- my 3510i was O2, yes, that makes sense!
I will change the sw example so you see code 5 instead. Good point, I just
used Code 1 so you could tell done it right.
I will change the comparison to a code 5 now. Thanks for the info - I've
heard Virgin is code 5.
I guess Code 1 would report unable to lift restriction, then you would have
to also use Code 2 where would say ok?
"milkmonitor" wrote in message
...
Just for further info, I used the +5# code as it was indicated in the
DCT4FREE.txt file that the Virgin network used MCC+MNC and GD1 to lock the
phone. I actually like the dos interface of DCT4FREE, but then command

line
stuff just feels more "belt & braces" to me ;o)
I take it that DCT4 Calculator 2.2 is done in Visual Basic?



  #15  
Old September 14th 03, 03:10 PM
milkmonitor
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default

My 3510i is now unlocked so I'm not realy wanting to mess with it any
further. I think a freind is going to get annother Virgin 3510i and want me
to unlock it, if he does I'll give it a try.

I guess Code 1 would report unable to lift restriction, then you would

have
to also use Code 2 where would say ok?




  #16  
Old September 14th 03, 07:22 PM
The Mole
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I was playing with my 3510i (now with a 00101 code) yesterday and I made the
lock counter increase and when I did a correct code it reset them It
doesn't lock properly due to being 00101, doesn't read locked - but says it
is and says when cleared.
You only seem to be able to lock and relock that operator.

So if #pw+123456789012345+5# unlocks the phone...
Then *pw+123456789012345+5# relocks it again back to the operator number
that has been programmed in!


  #17  
Old September 14th 03, 07:32 PM
Richard Colton
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default

"The Mole" wrote in message
...
I was playing with my 3510i (now with a 00101 code) yesterday and I made

the
lock counter increase and when I did a correct code it reset them It
doesn't lock properly due to being 00101, doesn't read locked - but says

it
is and says when cleared.
You only seem to be able to lock and relock that operator.


Probably because the unlock codes have been generated based on that
operator. Have you tried generating the unlock codes based on an alternate
operator, and then transposing the # for a *?

--
Unlock Your Phones Potential
http://www.thephonelocker.co.uk
http://www.uselessinfo.org.uk



  #18  
Old September 15th 03, 05:27 PM
The Mole
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Probably because the unlock codes have been generated based on that
operator. Have you tried generating the unlock codes based on an

alternate
operator, and then transposing the # for a *?

I tried generating for O2 and using *pw with it. I also tried adding in
+23410, but that failed too.
Perhaps you can only change the code via sw...
I can only lock/open 00101 (though doesn't effect it apart from saying
restriction on/off). That is because the code programmed in my phone now
is 00101 and I guess it is an unlock code. Need to play with a locked
DCT4.

If you need to change on old 5 digit to an 8 digit - you can.
Ie, Virgin:
23400 = 23400000 - both will give the same code output...
and they also have now...
none = 23400001 (the new extended code, no 5 digit) as would = 23400 and
that is incorrect...
Hope that helps,
Mole.


  #19  
Old February 22nd 15, 07:42 PM
Lolitaa Lolitaa is offline
Member
 
First recorded activity by MobileForum: Jun 2011
Posts: 44
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by milkmonitor View Post
Hi group! having a bit of fun trying to work out how to unlock a 3510i
(Virgin network) using the above app. I've checked through the instructions
on http://www.unlocksmith.co.uk/ and read through the "DCT4FREE Guide.txt"
that comes with the app.
My confusion lies in the "Operator" part of the app. where I get the
impression that I should be entering an eight digit code (23400001 for UK
Virgin) but can only pick from a list. Should I be picking "T-Mobile / One
2 One / Virgin [23430]" ? I've actually tried this once but the phone comes
up with "wrong code". Any takers??? TIA.

--

Will.

When replying remove PANTS.
I feel unlocking via codes is the best & safest way to unlock your mobile safely.
Becoz sometimes unlocking via software will end up in crash .Am asking this because one of my friend got it unlocked using the software, but it was not a permanent unlock .Once he updated the phone the phone has roll backed to lock status .And after that he contacted the service provider but there is no use of it .So he searched in the net for paid and reliable solution to unlock the phone and found the site http://www.mobileunlocksolutions.com...phones/rs1wp7/ As they are providing the unlock code at low cost and more over over they are providing the permanent unlock solution for the phone and he got the unlock code and unlocked it .And after unlocking the phone he once again updated and the phone is now working great .
To unlock your mobile without vain follow the instructions here http://www.mobileunlockguide.com/ They are nearly perfect with google checkout and they were recommended highly in the cell phone forums. I followed the instructions there , and i had my unlock code and my phone was unlocked.

Last edited by Lolitaa : February 22nd 15 at 07:44 PM.
 




Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Nokia DCT4 unlocker/cracker just posted..... X-Eliminator Voicestream GSM 1 February 22nd 15 07:46 PM
FREE IMEI DCT4 UNLOCKING - which handset codes to use? Halogen8 GSM 1 November 21st 11 11:01 AM
More ATTWS international roaming confusion Mike Jacoubowsky AT&T Wireless 2 July 17th 03 06:04 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 02:43 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2004-2017 Mobile-Forum.
The comments are property of their posters.